Home » Parent Information » School Letters and Communications

School Letters and Communications

Recent School Letters

School letters regarding specific calendar events are available to view and download directly from the school calendar.

May 2024

Thursday 9 May – Higher Education Day

Friday 10 May – Wellbeing Week

Tuesday 14 May – Ribblesdale Information Evening

Wednesday 15 May – Sixth Form Prom Donations

Wednesday 15 May – Year 7 Pearson Park Visit

April 2024

Monday 22 April – Year 11 English Revision Support

Monday 22 April – Year 11 End of Year Arrangements

Friday 26 April – Year 13 End of Year Arrangements

Tuesday 30 April – Headteacher’s Surgery

March 2024

Friday 1 March – Year 12 Community and Personal Day

Tuesday 5 March – Community and Personal Studies Talk

Tuesday 5 March – Year 11 Support Evening

Wednesday 6 March – Year 11 and 12 CERN Visit

Tuesday 12 March – Buddhist Centre Visit

Wednesday 13 March – Change to MIS System

Friday 15 March – SEND Meeting

Tuesday 19 March – Ofsted Letter to Parents

February 2024

Friday 2 February – Head of Year 9

Friday 2 February – Rewards Trips

Friday 2 February – Kathryn Burn Apprentice Style Talk

Tuesday 6 February – Moments Matter, Attendance Counts Secondary / Sixth Form

Tuesday 20 February – English Revision Sessions

Tuesday 20 February – Upcoming Events

Wednesday 21 February – Year 13 CP Day

Wednesday 21 February – Year 7 Progress Evening

Thursday 22 February – Book Fair

Thursday 22 February – Red Nose Day

Friday 23 February – Personal Development

Friday 23 February – Sixth Form Enrichment Programme

Monday 26 February – UCAS Discovery Event

Monday 26 February – Sixth Form Ski Visit

Monday 26 February – Year 10 Religious Studies Visit

Thursday 29 February – English Revision Timetable

January 2024

Monday 15 January – Year 9 Options Form

Wednesday 17 January – Wilkin Chapman Law Firm Visit

Thursday 18 January – Year 12 and Year 13 Careers Seminars / Flyer

Thursday 25 January – Student Finance Evening

Tuesday 30 January – Football Development Programme

December 2023

Friday 1 December – Year 8 Ribblesdale Follow Up

Thursday 7 December – Headteacher’s Surgery Update

Monday 11 December – December Updates

Monday 11 December – Year 9 and 10 West End Visit

Thursday 21 December – GCSE Exam Certificates

November 2023

Monday 6 November – Year 7 Homework Support

Monday 6 November – Year 13 Community and Personal Day

Monday 6 November – Attendance Rates

Monday 6 November – Year 9 Austria Ski Residential

Tuesday 7 November – Headteacher’s Surgery

Tuesday 7 November – Year 11 Ski Residential

Wednesday 8 November – Year 13 University of Huddersfield Visit

Monday 13 November – Year 12 Community and Personal Day

Thursday 16 November – Additional Sixth Form Open Evening

Monday 20 November – Year 9 Options Evening

Thursday 23 November – Year 10 Sports Leader Hoodies

Wednesday 29 November – Year 13 Certificate Evening

October 2023

Monday 2 October – Sixth Form NYC and Washington DC Visit

Wednesday 4 October – Year 10 English Revision Packs

Monday 9 October – Personal Development Entitlement Review

Thursday 12 October – Year 8 Ribblesdale Visit

Friday 13 October – Year 10 and Year 11 Information Evening

Thursday 19 October – Year 7 Settling In Evening Update

Friday 20 October – First World War Western Front Battlefields

Monday 23 October – Flu Parent Information Leaflet / Cover Letter

September 2023

Thursday 7 September – Year 6 Open Evening

Monday 11 September – Iceland Visit Update

Monday 11 September – Valencia Football Tour

Tuesday 12 September – Level 2 Further Maths (Year 11)

Tuesday 12 September – Level 2 Further Maths (Year 10)

Thursday 14 September – Year 11 Trilogy Science Structure / Year 11 Separate Science Structure / Year 11 Foundation Science Structure

Friday 15 September – SEND Coffee Mornings

Friday 15 September – Mr Simpson Arrangements

Wednesday 20 September – Homework Rota

Wednesday 20 September – Salou Visit (Year 7 Girls)

Wednesday 20 September – Sports Leader Hoodie

Thursday 21 September – Change Makers Launch

Thursday 21 September – Earring Update

Thursday 21 September – GCSEPod

Thursday 21 September – Year 7 CAT Tests

July 2023

Tuesday 5 July – Year 7 / Year 8 / Year 9 / Year 10 Support Materials

Monday 10 July – Year 13 Results Day

Monday 10 July – Year 11 Results Day

Thursday 20 July – Expectations for September

June 2023

Monday 5 June – University of Hull Higher Education Day

Monday 5 June – Year 9 WWI Battlefields Reminders

Monday 12 June – SEND Coffee Mornings

Tuesday 13 June – German Exchange Trip

Tuesday 20 June – Cancellation of Higher Education Day

Thursday 22 June – Year 7, 8 and 9 Sports Tour

Thursday 29 June – Reminders for September

May 2023

Thursday 4 May – Year 12 Progress Evening

Thursday 4 May – Year 12 UCAS Convention

Tuesday 9 May – Industry-Led Curriculum

Wednesday 10 May – Year 9 Student Options

Friday 12 May – USA Ski Visit Information Update

Friday 12 May – West Bromwich Stadium Visit Years 7 & 8 Years 9 & 10

Friday 12 May – Wellbeing Week 2023

Monday 15 May – GCSE English Booster Session

Tuesday 16 May – Year 11 Maths Booster

Wednesday 17 May – Year 7 PD Week

Wednesday 18 May – Year 9 PD Week

Wednesday 18 May – Year 10 PD Week

Friday 19 May – Year 13 Maths Booster Sessions

Monday 22 May – Higher Education Day

Monday 22 May – Quaker Education Conference

April 2023

Thursday 20 April – Year 8A Progress Evening Rearrangement Letter

Friday 21 April – Industrial Action

Tuesday 25 April – Year 12 Geography Trip

Tuesday 25 April – Battlefields Information Evening

Thursday 27 April – Financial Studies Qualification

Thursday 27 April – Year 10 OCR Sports Welton Waters

March 2023

Easter Booster Programme 2023

Easter Booster Timetable 2023

A-Level Iceland Visit

Year 9 – Ski Visit Easter 2023

National Careers Week – Year 12 and 13

Wellbeing Workshops

Preparation Guide for GCSEs

SEND Coffee Mornings

Year 12 HE+ Cambridge Residential

Fundraising Events

Sexual Harm and Harrassment

Industrial Action – 15 & 16 March

Therapy Dog Visit

King’s College, Cambridge Residential

Ski Trip USA and NYC

Red Nose Day

Allotment Project

Headship Letter

Wellbeing Week

Separate Sciences Easter Revision

Year 8 Progress Evening

Chair of the Trust Board

February 2023

Swift Group Limited Visit

Berlin Hoodies

Year 13 Community & Person Day

Year 12 Community & Person Day

The Hunsley Way Newsletter – Winter 2023

Year 12 Geography Visit

Year 9 University of Hull Visit

School Uniform

Headship Letter

Thinking About Medicine Talk

Instrumental Lessons

Sixth Form New York/Ski Trip

Year 11 PE Assessments

Apprentice Talk – Kathryn Burn

Industrial Action

January 2023

Flu Vaccinations Information

Eco -Club Tree Planting Visit

New Views Theatre Transport

Head of Orion

Wellbeing Workshops

National Apprenticeship Week

Headteacher Surgery

Student Finance Evening – Y13

Industrial Action

Year 9 Options Form

Wellbeing Week

Industrial Action – Update

Yorkshire Wolds Teacher Training Internship Flyer

February Ski Visit

Easter Ski Visit

December 2022

Year 13 Certificate Evening

Year 13 Support Information Evening

Christmas Reading Wishlist

Christmas Jumper Day

Ski Trip April 2023

Ski Residential December 2023

Parent/Carer Letter 1

Parent/Carer Letter 2 – Screening

Christmas Toolkit

The Hunsley Way Newsletter – Autumn 2022

November 2022

Y11 Leavers Prom

New Views National Theatre Trip

UK Space Design Competition

Y12 Community & Personal Day

Children in Need

Y9 Options and KS4 Curriculum Event

Attendance

Anti-Bullying Policy Update

Y13 CP Day

Sixth Form Ski Residential Trip

Additional Sixth Form Open Evening

GCSE Mock Exams

October 2022

Valencia Trip

Planet League Cup

Y12 Biology Fieldwork

Sixth Form Open Evening

Y12/Y13 Coastal and Regeneration Trip

Wet and Wild Wales Trip Y7 & Y9

Free School Meal Vouchers

September 2022

SIMS Parent App

Year 11 Trilogy Maths

Year 11 Science

Year 10 Science

A-Level Berlin Trip

A-Level Berlin Trip

Year 10 Ski Trip

Year 10 – 13 Art & Design Equipment

DofE Trip

A-Level Politics Trip

Year 7 – 13 Chicken Pox, Measles and Shingles

Year 7 – 13 Progress Evenings


July 2022

Year 13 Results Day 2022

Year 11 Results Day 2022

2022-23 SHS Bus Timetable


June 2022

Vaping

Year 12 Parent/Carer UCAS Information Evening

Year 12 – Higher Education Day 2022


May 2022

Year 11 Maths Booster Saturday 11 June 2022

Year 10 PD Week Visits 2022

Year 9 PD Week Visits 2022

Year 7 PD Week Visits 2022

Year 13 Exams Information Letter – May 2022

Year 11 Exams Information Letter – May 2022

CERN Visit 2023


Mental Health Resources for Parents

We have a selection of resources below from the Charity Mind to help with supporting students around Mental Health.

Supporting your child during their exams 

Supporting your families wellbeing 

Supporting your child to stay well online 

Communicating with your child 

Five ways to wellbeing